Background

Average Reviews

42 Reviews


Reviews

  • Mrs M

    Food was excellent as alwaysplaced by An on the 24th August 2021
  • Mrs M

    Great food as always - best Indian restaurant in Southendplaced by Anonymous on the 3rd August 2021
  • All good thanks

    Excellent food and service as always.placed by Jack on the 11th April 2021
  • Mrs M

    Food was excellent as ever - Jonaki really are one of the best Indian takeawaysplaced by An on the 1st April 2021
  • KH

    Always tasty. Always on time. Always bigger than ordered. When you find a good takeawayplaced by Anonymous on the 11th March 2021
  • Nice as always

    Really tasty, delivered on time. 5*placed by Jack on the 30th September 2020
  • Divine!

    Best Indian food takeaway in Southend. It's flavour is you can tell each curry isplaced by Carol on the 30th May 2020
  • Tasty and delicious!

    I’ve ordered food from Jonaki many times, and always tasty and delicious. Could not askplaced by Paul on the 12th May 2020
  • Mrs

    Very good service , arrived early which was good placed by Anonymous on the 2nd May 2020
  • Best Indian Takeaway In Town

    The best Indian takeaway in Town - No Questionplaced by Anonymous on the 7th November 2019
  • Miss

    Lovely foodplaced by Anonymous on the 2nd September 2019
  • Miss

    Late delivery but food was hot and tastyplaced by Anonymous on the 24th June 2019
  • Nice food as always

    Nice tasty food, delivered on time.placed by Jack on the 14th June 2019
  • Yordy

    Number 1 Takeaway in Townplaced by Anonymous on the 31st May 2019
  • Mr ESQ

    Best takeaway in TOWN!placed by David on the 23rd May 2019
  • Best Indian in Town

    The food is without question the best in town. The service is first class and Iplaced by Anonymous on the 20th May 2019
  • ESQ

    Best food in the area... placed by David on the 19th April 2019
  • 5 *

    5* placed by David on the 6th April 2019
  • ESQ

    I have placed numerous orders with Jonaki & each order surpasses the previous :pplaced by David on the 2nd April 2019
  • Mr DJA ESQ

    1st Class Service - Highly Recommended placed by David on the 29th March 2019
  • Great

    Great food very fast service placed by James on the 24th October 2018
  • Great as always

    Nice food, delivered spot on time.placed by Jack on the 27th September 2018
  • Great food but again 45 mins later than advised

    Just give a true reflection of delivery time so people are aware, or at leastplaced by Sara-Lee on the 13th September 2018
  • Always good food

    Was delivered on time and lovely food, only gripe was every dish was covered inplaced by Sara-Lee on the 31st August 2018
  • Simply the Best

    Yes simple because that was the ease of ordering on line an interactive menu easy
    placed by Clive on the 29th June 2018
  • Food Excellent!

    The food is excellent and cannot be faulted. However, the mint sauce (for the samosas
    placed by Paul on the 19th April 2018
  • Always good food just wait was double

    Best Indian in the area but comes with a wait. Though well worth it placed by Sara-Lee on the 23rd March 2018
  • Outstanding

    Second time I've tried their food and was my sons first time. He's not a
    placed by Lee on the 24th December 2017
  • Not up to the usual high standard

    The food was not as good as usual - the pakora were burned, the veg
    placed by Andrew on the 27th November 2017
  • 2 hours to get my food!!

    Not happy with my service at all. It took 2 hours to Receive my food!!placed by Haley on the 25th November 2017
  • Best food but longest wait

    Food amazing as always, but the wait was nearly an hour and 20 mins laterplaced by Sara-Lee on the 26th October 2017
  • Food to enjoy

    I have had food from this restaurant a good few times and never been disappointedplaced by Peter on the 21st August 2017
  • Stunning

    Reasonable priced, lovely quality and delivered on time... 100% recommend placed by Jon on the 24th July 2017
  • Late night dinner delivered quickly and tasting great!

    I worked late and really fancied an Indian takeaway. Called at 1059 , the
    placed by Craig on the 4th June 2017
  • Great as always

    Really nice food delivered spot on time.placed by Jack on the 23rd March 2017
  • Best Indian Food

    Can't complain about anything. Looking forward to returning for more!placed by Catherine on the 12th March 2017
  • Delivery

    The food was outstanding and plenty of it as always, our delivery was 45 minutes
    placed by Del on the 28th January 2017
  • Lovely india

    Bearing in mind a weekend but delivery time was well over and this has happened
    placed by Kim on the 15th January 2017
  • set meal for 2

    i love getting this set meal for 2 even if its just for me placed by trinity on the 5th January 2017
  • Tasty but Sparse

    Service and food was excellent as always. They forgot a Naan bread but delivered one
    placed by Richard on the 27th November 2016
  • good taste

    Good flavour but got rice n naan wrongplaced by nick on the 19th November 2016